Buy CD

Album Cover
Salty Dog
Released: Aug 30, 2011
Label: N/A
Track Listing
1 Lose these blues
2 In the dark of night
3 The Keeper
4 What I got is Mine
5 Machine Gun
6 Kingsnake Boogie
7 Young and Free
8 Train is coming
9 Long way from Home
10 Thrill is gone
11 Too Rollin' Stoned

Liner Notes

This album was recorded at Webbs Hill recording Studio at Buningyong Victoria, recorded, mixed and mastered by Tony Foyster.

Steve has again recorded with his Cigar Box guitars giving the raw edge to the album and has also used his Danelectro guitar in this recording session and it all sounds awesome!

There are 8 original songs written by Steve and Marion and two Blues covers. 
This full band album was recorded live with no overdubs and It is pure groove, heavy kick ass blues!

Steve Plater -  Cigar Box guitar/Danelectro guitar
Marion Turner - Vocals - Harmonica
Nick Gunsser  Electric Bass
Geoff Hassell - Drums
Rhiannon Simpson - Drums Tracks 10 AND 11

To listen to songs on the MACHINE GUN album go to


займы онлайн на карту